Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Archery Discussion

Old 07-30-2010, 07:12 PM

Default Jim shockeys signature series yukon

Im fairly new to bow hunting, well completly green but very interested in getting started, i looked at lots of bows and kept coming back to the jim shockey signature series yukon, i like the look and the feel is very comfortable, i didnt buy it yet because the over the counter guy was trying to sell me a package deal then started ignoring me when i wasnt interested. He said this bow was not very forgiving, Does anyone on here shoot this bow or have any reviews on it and is it suitable for a newbie? Like i said it felt better than any of the other bows i looked at and it keeps calling my name lol i just dont want waste money on it any advice on this particular bow would be great thanks. Oh ps just got back from the charlottes halibut and snapper pics to follow soon .
Old 07-30-2010, 07:39 PM

don't have the shockey series but have the silverado, and love it! iwas shooting a new mamba 6.5 the other night and still like the feel of the alpine better. as far as forgiving how do you mean? at full draw their a dream to hold. only downfall i see with these bows is that they are a bit louder than some others. and they are plenty fast.
Old 07-30-2010, 08:48 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by peakseeker View Post
don't have the shockey series but have the silverado, and love it! iwas shooting a new mamba 6.5 the other night and still like the feel of the alpine better. as far as forgiving how do you mean? at full draw their a dream to hold. only downfall i see with these bows is that they are a bit louder than some others. and they are plenty fast.