Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Guns & Ammo Discussion

Old 03-20-2013, 02:36 AM

Default who all got this email

M.P. Cheryl Gallant is requesting your help in collecting signatures for a petition to end bureaucratic excess within the Canadian Firearms Program by calling for an end to provincial firearms offices.

For full details and printable forms, please visit the Canadian Shooting Sports website at http://www.cdnshootingsports.org/201...elease_en.html

All petitions must be hand written and mailed (no postage required) to:

Cheryl Gallant, MP,
RM 604 Justice Bldg., House of Commons,
Ottawa. K1A 0A6

Government rules require your full home address, or the city and province, or the province and postal code as well as your name and signature in order for your vote to count.
Old 03-20-2013, 03:26 AM

yeah i got it too.

nice summary of what it means ,what will it mean for us though? im not good at the politics/articles things,attention span thing. is this for real ?legit.as in a good thing for us to sign ?

Last edited by wolf308; 03-20-2013 at 03:37 AM.
Old 03-20-2013, 07:27 AM

Didn't get the email but if the end of the provincial cfo is realized would that not mean we'd have to deal with a so called new Canadian in Ottawa to deal with our gun issues? That wouldn't be good I my books.
Old 03-20-2013, 07:58 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by norwestalta View Post
Didn't get the email but if the end of the provincial cfo is realized would that not mean we'd have to deal with a so called new Canadian in Ottawa to deal with our gun issues? That wouldn't be good I my books.
Our current CFO is from Ontario anyway.
Old 03-20-2013, 08:17 AM
Banned

Interesting, the MP for Renfrew-Ni****ing and Pembroke has the addresses of firearms owners across Canada?
Or is there some other connection... a club or organization?

Hmmm... makes you wonder.