Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 02-11-2022, 08:18 PM

Default What About Tea ??

Hey guys all my adult life I have drank coffee. I love good coffee espresso's, french press and moka pots. I watched a program regarding the history of tea and the trade roots from China to Tibet. I have to say it was very interesting and was surprised how little I knew about tea. The only tea I have drunk is grocery tea bags and not very often. So my question is, is there any tea experts here?
I would like to give tea a try but have no idea where to start. Where do you buy quality tea in Edmonton?
Thanks
Old 02-11-2022, 08:24 PM
Banned

I'm not a tea expert by any means, but in a previous life when I did enjoy my teas, David's tea was always my "go-to" place here in YEG. Other than the tea's my daughter would send from the UK.
https://www.davidstea.com/ca_en/home/
Old 02-11-2022, 08:27 PM

Try a Macha. Higher test green tea. Really good for you too.
Old 02-11-2022, 08:40 PM

Default Tea

Quote:
Originally Posted by 270person View Post
Try a Macha. Higher test green tea. Really good for you too.
Coffee is my real addition.

Loose leaf Jasmine (Green) Tea. Sometimes I slice a half dozen dime sized fresh ginger into the pot as well. Straight up or real honey and lemon juice depending on mood.

Out in the bush, sometimes brew up a pot of Spruce tea or Rose hip tea.
Old 02-11-2022, 08:43 PM

We enjoy Stash brand teas. Earl Grey, Lady Grey, Double Bergamot, Lemon Ginger, Orange Ginger are some of our favourites.
Old 02-11-2022, 08:48 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Puma View Post
Coffee is my real addition.

Loose leaf Jasmine (Green) Tea. Sometimes I slice a half dozen dime sized fresh ginger into the pot as well. Straight up or real honey and lemon juice depending on mood.

Out in the bush, sometimes brew up a pot of Spruce tea or Rose hip tea.