Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 01-06-2010, 05:47 PM

Default "Tennis" Elbow

Anyone else have it, or dealt with it in the past? I hurt my elbow a while back around November and I don't even recall when it happened, but it has flared up again. I went to the Dr and he tells me I have "tennis" elbow, so today was my first physio appt. I know when it was first injured I had a few nights where I woke up in the night with the pain, but it had felt better until the recent flare up. Looking it up on the internet the potential range of time for the injury to heal isn't encouraging. Just curious what anyone else may have experienced with the same injury?

Last edited by Duk Dog; 01-06-2010 at 06:00 PM.
Old 01-06-2010, 06:31 PM

I think I have the same thing. Elbow sore and pain runs up to my shoulder and also my hand; I also have lost grip strength. It has been this way since Aug. but seems to be getting better. I started shooting a longbow last winter and not sure if this was the cause as it sure hurt to shoot it now.
Old 01-06-2010, 06:39 PM

I am fortunate enough to have experience with this also. mine was caused by the plethoria of walleye in PCR this summer. Its finally starting to get better, but I was off work for 6 weeks this fall too still flares up sometimes when I work too hard, but I try and avoid that cause as much as possible

Shove your masks and your vaccines
Non Compliance!!!!!!
"According to Trudeau, Im an extremist who needs to be dealt with"
#Trudeau must go

Wheres The Funds

The vaccine was not brought in for COVID. COVID was brought in for the vaccine. Once you realize that, everything else makes sense.” ~ Dr. Reiner Fuellmich
Old 01-06-2010, 06:45 PM

http://orthoinfo.aaos.org/topic.cfm?topic=a00068

http://www.tennis-elbow.net/tenniselbow.htm

Bit of a description of it at the above links. At times it hurts from a simple handshake or from picking up a Nalgene water bottle. It is a frustrating one.