Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 08-04-2020, 09:58 AM

Default Education update, Masks now required in all schools

With the announcement this morning. Masks will be required for all students and staff grade 4 and up. what are your thoughts.

I think it great that the young kids do not need masks. I think it needs to go further and have it that the teachers are not in masks too. The development of the kids k-3 will be significantly impacted if the teachers are in masks.

CBC article
Old 08-04-2020, 10:13 AM

How will the development of kids in grade 3 and below be effected by Teachers wearing masks? Teachers are adults, if they choose to wear a mask let them do so. If i was a teacher around a bunch of snotty 6 year old's id be buying masks in bulk for the next school year.
Old 08-04-2020, 10:19 AM

Location: At the end of the Thirsty Beaver Trail, Pinsky lake, Alberta.

there will have to be at least a one hour class on the proper mask handling etc....the teachers will be busy keeping the masks on students...especially the young ones but I guess you got to give it a go...glad I am not a teacher thrown into this one...should get paid more.

Be careful when you follow the masses, sometimes the "M" is silent...
Old 08-04-2020, 10:19 AM

language development is huge in k-3. It is important for the students to see the teachers mouth so that they can learn the proper articulation of the words. If the words are only spoken you are missing out on half of the development

Think about it this way. Can you lip read? with out a mask that is not possible. For some its a combination of vocal and lip reading for develpoment
Old 08-04-2020, 10:34 AM

Default So......

Quote:
Originally Posted by notlim View Post