Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Hunting Discussion

Old 09-23-2017, 10:47 AM

Default Looking for some people to pheasant hunt with

Hey everyone, so I'm still relatively new to alberta more specifically Leduc from Bc. I'm looking for someone to hunt waterfowl and upland with. I have 2 trained German shorthair pointers and I'd really like to get them into some birds this year. I'm more then willing to travel. If you'd like to head out, send me a message! Thanks!
Old 09-23-2017, 12:26 PM

Default Welocome

If you don't get any replys you can head out to one of the release sites and wait in the parking lot until some fellows with out a dog show up. You can work it out from there. I do it all the time.
Old 09-23-2017, 03:19 PM

What area of Alberta do you live in?
Old 09-23-2017, 04:07 PM

I am off hunting pronghorn until sometime next week, but I am at Daysland three times per week on average with my dog. I prefer to avoid the weekend madness,so I head out on weekdays.
Old 09-23-2017, 05:56 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by densa44 View Post
If you don't get any replys you can head out to one of the release sites and wait in the parking lot until some fellows with out a dog show up. You can work it out from there. I do it all the time.
There is no way I would let someone I just met in a parking lot shoot over my dogs.
Old 09-23-2017, 06:40 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by angery jonn View Post
There is no way I would let someone I just met in a parking lot shoot over my dogs.
^This. But then I wouldn't let some random person from AO shoot over my dog either.

Best of luck, OP.

"This Brittany is my most cherished possession — the darndest bird-finder I have ever seen, a tough and wiry little dog with a choke-bored nose and the ability to read birds’ minds." -Jack O'Connor
Old 09-23-2017, 06:49 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrairieStorm View Post