Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Guns & Ammo Discussion

Old 04-13-2010, 06:58 PM

Default Wtb 17hmr

Looking for a quality 17hmr, with or without scope.

I'm new to this calibre and not necessarily brand loyal, so I'm open to most offerings. I have done some research and will prefer to steer clear of entry level models. Let's say I'm looking for something that would retail in the $400-$700 range new.

Calgary area seller preferred, but will drive half way to Edmonton if necessary.

Thanks!
Old 04-13-2010, 07:11 PM

I got a savage in .17 model 93 I like it. It shoots .213 groups at 100 yards using 17 gr hornady ammo. I have a buddy with a CZ not sure which model? His will shoot the the same. I know you want to stay away from entry level but my savage is $280 at wholesale.It does every thing i want it to, I have killed a gopher this year at over 200 yards! there is about $300 diffrence between the CZ and the savage. Hope this help's a bit. Marlin is also a great brand and worth a look! I'm a big Tikka fan but I stand very impressed with my savage. Cheers Cooter.
Old 04-13-2010, 07:13 PM

Hi Mods - I realize I should have put this into the for sale section. Please feel free to move my post.

Sorry for the hassle.
Old 04-13-2010, 07:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by The cooter View Post
I got a savage in .17 model 93 I like it. It shoots .213 groups at 100 yards using 17 gr hornady ammo. I have a buddy with a CZ not sure witch model? His will shoot the the same. I know you want to stay away from entry level but my savage is $280 at wholesale.It does every thing i want it to, I have killed a gopher this year at over 200 yards! there is about $300 diffrence between the CZ and the savage. Hope this help's a bit. Marlin is also a great brand and worth a look! I'm a big Tikka fan but I stand very impressed with me savage. Cheers Cooter.
Hi Cooter - actually I am eye balling the savage very closely