Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Archery Discussion

Old 04-16-2017, 01:08 AM

Default Used bow value for possible sale

So, after almost 6 years I've come to the conclusion that as much as I tell myself otherwise, I most likely will never get around to spending the time with my bow that I need to so as to be proficient enough to hunt with it, let alone actually getting out and hunting. I guess I'm just a rifle guy after all.

So, while I've bought and sold countless rifles, shotguns and pistols over the years and have a pretty good grasp of the associated values, I have zero experience with used archery equipment. I know that with the latest and greatest coming out new every year, they generally don't hold value like a firearm but am curious just how bad it is. With that in mind, what would be a reasonable sale price for the following, all purchased new in 2011 and is in mint condition, probably shot a total of 150 times, if that even.

Quest Primal bow, 60-80 lbs, set at 70lbs, G-Fade finish
Spot Hogg Real Deal sight
QAD Ultra-Rest HDX rest
G5 MagLoc quiver
G5 meta peep
Stab of some sort, Trophy Ridge maybe?
Comes with a Plano hard case

Any input is appreciated, I'm really at a loss here. I think in the end if the value is super low I'll just end up keeping it, but want to get an idea anyways. Cheers
Old 04-16-2017, 06:19 AM

Darn thing about archery equipment is it's doesn't hold value like firearms because the models and technology changes so quickly. You likely are looking around $500-600ish for what you are selling, IMHO. The Quest bows are a good product but they are the "budget brand" from G5.

LC
Old 04-16-2017, 07:53 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lefty-Canuck View Post