Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Hunting Discussion

Old 07-21-2018, 12:49 PM

Default What exactly am I allow to hunt?

Hello all I am brand new to hunting and have just recently purchased a game bird license I'm just wondering if all bird hunting is only allow in the fall and spring ? Are there any birds I'm allowed to hunt now in July ?

Thanks,

Ethan
Old 07-21-2018, 01:09 PM

delete
Old 07-21-2018, 01:09 PM

Hello Ethan ... since your new to hunting the first thing you should do is go pick up a few sets of hunting regulations and read it from cover to cover multiple times to get yourself oriantated with the laws and seasons ..
Old 07-21-2018, 01:17 PM

Also have you taken a hunter education course ??
Old 07-21-2018, 01:44 PM

scary. Just scary.
Old 07-21-2018, 01:53 PM

Find a mentor to take you out and show you the many skills you will need to learn. Taking a course is nothing compared to hands on with guidance.
Old 07-21-2018, 02:00 PM

^^Unless your mentor doesn’t know what he or she is doing or the laws .. that’s a good reason why we have so many rediculous questions on the site on a daily basis ..take the course , read the regs no excuse for foolish questions
Old 07-21-2018, 02:15 PM