Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 04-02-2015, 10:48 AM

Default Transporting guns *****

Long story kind of....

My boyfriends family (2 grandfathers) has passed down all of there guns to him, we live in Calgary, the guns are in Cape Breton NS. He does not have his firearms license right now but we are both booked to get it the end of this month. We are visiting Cape Breton in August and wondering how hard it will be to take them all back with us? Is it even possible? Can you fly with firearms? Will the guns have to be registered in his name before we can do this? Any advice will be appreciated. I am trying to google the answer but it is not very helpful.

Thanks!
Old 04-02-2015, 10:51 AM

I'm no expert, but from what I've gathered you can fly with guns as long as you have a PAL, you check the guns (obviously) and they are in a hard case with a lock on the case.
Old 04-02-2015, 10:55 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikitasey View Post
Long story kind of....

My boyfriends family (2 grandfathers) has passed down all of there guns to him, we live in Calgary, the guns are in Cape Breton NS. He does not have his firearms license right now but we are both booked to get it the end of this month. We are visiting Cape Breton in August and wondering how hard it will be to take them all back with us? Is it even possible? Can you fly with firearms? Will the guns have to be registered in his name before we can do this? Any advice will be appreciated. I am trying to google the answer but it is not very helpful.

Thanks!
I realize there is a lot of grammar mistakes in my post, its my phone!! LOL
Old 04-02-2015, 11:00 AM