Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Closed Thread

Old 06-14-2023, 09:58 PM

Default These are young people to be admired. Some of you grumpy buggers need to read...

Just saw on Twitter that a group of young people are exercising their freedom of speech, and are staging a walkout to bring attention to their cause. My hopes are it doesn't turn into a loud shouting match instigated by those who want to force group think on others, and make these kids look like hate filled bigots.

Worth a read for some o you grumpy old buggers who think all kids are woke.

As a father of a 20 year old who had teachers try and silence his, and some of his classmates' right of center views, I saw this day coming.

I bet it's just the start.

Regardless, as a high school teacher, I admire whenever students rise up for something they passionately believe in.

Politicians should take note of passionate young future voters, as they will be tomorrow’s leaders.

I will be following this story.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

Last edited by sns2; 06-14-2023 at 10:03 PM.
Old 06-14-2023, 10:03 PM

Good for them but I can’t stand the Capital letters, maybe the teacher can point that out to them.
Also tired of the trans having to be in the spotlight and having to be the headline of attention.
Old 06-14-2023, 10:06 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blastoff View Post
Good for them but I can’t stand the Capital letters, maybe the teacher can point that out to them.
Also tired of the trans having to be in the spotlight and having to be the headline of attention.
It’s a high school somewhere in Ontario.

Bold and All Caps together mean an urgent message in today’s social media world I do believe, so it is by design.
Old 06-14-2023, 10:12 PM

Okiee dookie that’s new for me in this age, still don’t like it, I was told it’s a form of yelling.
Old 06-14-2023, 10:16 PM