Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Archery Discussion

Old 01-21-2016, 09:06 PM

Default Archery ranges

Hey guys im new to calgary and am looking for a good range to go check out preferrably in the northwest also anyone have a preffered broadhead used to use grim reapers but last season i had a few that wouldnt open so have since stopped using them and am looking for sugestions
Old 01-21-2016, 09:38 PM

Curious what lead you to believe the Grim Reapers didn't open? There is one very easy way to know if they opened, just a little bit of inspection required. We're they previously shot at all?

LC

Last edited by Lefty-Canuck; 01-21-2016 at 09:44 PM.
Old 01-21-2016, 11:18 PM

Yea id been shooting at my block with the practice tip and then on the day of my bear hunt. i pulled out the the expandable tip and took a shot at the block to double check make sure my sights didnt shift. Sights were fine but went up to the block and the broadhead didnt open took, a few more shots to make sure but it didnt open once. My buddy gave me 1 of his fixed blades to use instead
Old 01-21-2016, 11:41 PM

So is this about a range or about grim reapers?
Old 01-22-2016, 12:48 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kujoseto View Post
So is this about a range or about grim reapers?
Id really like information on a good range in the nw preferably
Old 01-22-2016, 03:10 AM

Jimbows calgary is were i would go for sure ! As for your grim reapers expandable a will snap back shut when the block stops the arrow
Old 01-22-2016, 05:51 AM

Jimbows is located in the north end of Calgary and is a great place to shoot
Old 01-22-2016, 06:07 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clusterbuck View Post