Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 05-17-2008, 01:04 AM
Banned

Default Trap Shooting 2008

Well I made it out to the range. Its my first time shooting trap since X-mas in Pheonix.. And I really didnt shoot that much down there. Perhaps 50-75 rounds.

I was all full of excitment as I put my gun back together, as I walked up to the 16 yard line.. It was great!!
Then I dropped 7 out of 25 YUCKKK
The second 25 was much better though I smoked 23/25. and I know on one of those the bird should have broke.

Anyone else on here planning on doing any trap this summer?
My tournaments will be few and far between this summer, as I had to make some promises in order to get to hunt Brown Bear.

I think the one tournament I will be going in will be the Alberta Championship. It will be held here in Calgary.

Jamie
Old 05-17-2008, 07:10 AM

Not going to be shooting any tournamnets this year, but have been getting out almost twice a week since the hew year.
heading out this morning as well.
Gonna shoot my trap and skeet mostly with my 20 this year, still getting to know the gun...
Cat
Old 05-17-2008, 07:28 AM

Planning on busting a lot of clays this summer. My young fellow is turning thirteen and needs to learn before he gets heavy into field hunting.

Been shopping for a left handed autoloader for months for him with no luck. Sellection sure does suck for lefties.

He's been shooting my O/U 20 but I've got the chokes so open I don't believe he's getting any more then over confident and making his old man look bad.

Does any one know if that place by Innisfail is still open? I think it was called Praire Sporting Clays or something like that.
Old 05-17-2008, 09:01 PM

Dont know if I will shoot any trap but I'm going to make sure I get alot more shooting in this year(skeet and sporting). I'm seriously thinking of shooting that 600 bird Canadian Championship thing down in Calgary though so I may have to shoot some bunker to get ready for that.