Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 03-01-2016, 11:04 AM

Default Super Tuesday

Super Tuesday has arrived. I'm no political expert, but with 11 participating states, its a big day for the candidates. I full expect some to drop out following the results as about half the delegates required for the Rep. and a third for the Dem. can be obtained today and with four states already have voted, it will likely be an insurmountable lead for some candidates. Although the results will likely affect our country to some extent, I'm watching it unfold with bemused interest.

I do find it odd how the number of delegates is not equal for the two parties though.
Old 03-01-2016, 05:12 PM

Trump is a threat to the various interests who have been able to buy the government for themselves for decades.

He will be stopped by the "Establishment" - somehow.
Old 03-01-2016, 05:54 PM

After Trump takes 10 of 11 states, Mitt Romney will come outta the woodwork and every power broker in the party will throw the kitchen sink behind him to stop the Don.

The more they hate gets the more popular Trump gets. It will be interesting how the Dems will handle Trump. Old rules of engagement in this election cycle are gone and the media manipulation can't stop him.

Last edited by Smokey; 03-01-2016 at 06:00 PM.
Old 03-01-2016, 05:56 PM
Banned

Does anyone here believe that The Donald would be a good President?
Old 03-01-2016, 06:17 PM

I have been working down in the states for the last 2 weeks and for the most part they want Trump as they say they need a big change and they feel he is the one
Old 03-01-2016, 06:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Domestique View Post
The best!! Do you think Bush/Obama were good Presidents?
Old 03-01-2016, 06:27 PM