Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 04-26-2018, 08:14 PM

Default Reputable Roofing Company

Bought a house this winter and it looks like the shingles need to be replaced. Does anyone have any suggestions for a good, quality roofer in Edmonton?
We got a couple quotes but they were higher than we expected but could be what it now costs.

Would be nice to use someone that knows what they are doing or has good references rather than a Kijiji special or hack company.
Thanks
Old 04-26-2018, 08:33 PM

I am a general contractor and have used Acron roofing for my projects for many years. They do both commercial and residential. Different crews. If your interested in getting a quote from them you can pm me and I will put you in touch with the estimator I use. I am sure they will not be the cheapest quote, but I can say the work will be good.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 04-26-2018, 08:55 PM

AA Roofing in Sherwood Park. They did mine and several other houses around me. I could have had mine done for $600 less but felt AA wasn't making short cuts. I now need my garage done and they will be doing it.
Old 04-26-2018, 09:12 PM

We used TNR . Did ours and a couple of our neighbors. Price was reasonable, and would use them again
Old 04-26-2018, 09:17 PM
Banned

No Limits Construction, Sean Powelko, 780 292 2458
Old 04-27-2018, 07:12 AM

It seems like everyone in Leduc uses Beck's Roofing or Wolff Roofing. They prices they gave us were significantly cheaper than the one outfit from Edmonton we had quote for us.
We had Becks do ours late 2016. Only real complaint was they left too many nails in the yard.
Old 04-27-2018, 07:20 AM

X2 for Acron but they won't be the cheapest, quality work never is.

Jensen roofing did ours a couple years ago. They were the middle quote in pricing and got the job done. Shingles looked good and the roof doesn't leak. Not sure what else a guy could want.
Old 04-27-2018, 07:25 AM

Default Roofer