Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Hunting Discussion

Old 02-18-2016, 01:09 PM

Default Answers........ (a work in progress)

I enjoy writing, some stories are from life, some are from my dreams, some are for children and some are just because........

I don't always share what I write but once in awhile I get a hankering for some feedback.....I usually write exactly how words come to me, I tweek the grammar and such later so please be gentle

This a work in progress...(no grammar police) lol lol

"My Answers"

I would like to introduce myself. My name is Alison. I am married to my husband, Peter for 30 years and we have raised 3 outstanding beautiful children (Azshia, Breanne, and Braydon). Our family loves the outdoors and we have been lucky enough to have given our children a wonderful life of growing up with the wilderness. It’s in their bones.

I am an educated woman, I was a licensed preschool teacher for many years but unfortunately became ill and had to leave the work force. I became disabled by my illness. Now I can hear you asking, what has this got to do with hunting and fishing? And I will tell you.

I am Canadian, born and raised. I am also a proud B.C. Resident hunter. I am an avid Fish and Wild Life Conservationist. I buy my fishing license every March to begin a new year and I buy my LEH cards (Limited Entry cards – in hopes of winning the draw for that special animal to hunt) and new season hunting license. I purchase all required tags for both fishing and hunting. I follow all guidelines and regulations that are written every New Year in the B.C. fishing and hunting Synopses.