Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Archery Discussion

Old 09-07-2010, 07:29 PM

Default Help.....

I cannot for the life of me get my arrows to tune. 4days now and really frustrated. Shootin a Brand new maxxis 31 with axis arrows 340 9.5gpi bow set at 65 lbs WT?. 3 good shots then outa nowhere 6 Shatty shots then 2 good shots and one bad shot then 3 bad shots and 2 good shots and so on and so forth. I am not gettin tired because I am taking a good rest in between ( Ithought thats what it might be). Shhotin 100g 4 blade muzzys think I have tried everything..anyone have any suggestions before I make a fool of myself at Sherwood Park Archery. I have been hunting with compound for about 7 years so have some knowledgr and have never had a problem before. HELP HELP HELP.the end

ps
I am trying to shoot only 30 yards for my first pin

Last edited by lilsundance; 09-08-2010 at 09:36 PM. Reason: langauge
Old 09-07-2010, 08:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bowandbuck View Post
I cannot for the life of me get my *%$#&^ arrows to tune. 4days now and really frustrated. Shootin a Brand new maxxis 31 with axis arrows 340 9.5gpi bow set at 65 lbs WTF. 3 good shots then outa nowhere 6 Shatty shots then 2 good shots and one bad shot then 3 bad shots and 2 good shots and so on and so forth. I am not gettin tired because I am taking a good rest in between ( Ithought thats what it might be). Shhotin 100g 4 blade muzzys think I have tried everything..anyone have any suggestions before I make a fool of myself at Sherwood Park Archery. I have been hunting with compound for about 7 years so have some knowledgr and have never had a problem before. HELP HELP HELP.the end

ps
I am trying to shoot only 30 yards for my first pin
what draw length are you?

could be arrow rest contact?
i would try shooting some 400 spine arrows and see what that does, if the arrows are not properly spined they will not shoot worth a hoot
Old 09-07-2010, 08:40 PM
Banned