Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 02-03-2019, 05:23 PM

Default Sirius XM Renewal

Anyone renewed lately and got a decent rate? Something better then the $225 a year they offered in my email notice would be nice.
Old 02-03-2019, 05:28 PM
Banned

Ppl actually pay for it? Lol I always make delearship pay for it for life when I buy a vehicle
Old 02-03-2019, 05:34 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Topwater View Post
Anyone renewed lately and got a decent rate? Something better then the $225 a year they offered in my email notice would be nice.
Call them up and tell them you are cancelling, due to iHeart radio etc etc. We got renewed for $90 for the year. I've been paying the full price for many years
Call them it works
Old 02-03-2019, 05:37 PM

Wait till about 4 days before expire to do the above.

When you phone, they have an option “ if you want to cancel press 2”

Do it, say you have to cancel as you can’t afford it. If they don’t offer you a better option right away, ask if there is a lesser package or something. They can do.

Got mine for 120.
Old 02-03-2019, 05:41 PM

Call them and quote the promo code “getsxm60”. I think it’s still valid and will get u a year for $60 plus taxes. If that code isn’t valid, just do a search and another code should easily be found for the same price.
Old 02-03-2019, 05:46 PM

They give me 6 months for $30 every time. When they say that promotion is over, I say ok cancel my radio's then. They extend it 6 months.

Originally Posted by Twisted Canuck
I wasn't thinking far enough ahead for an outcome, I was ranting. By definition, a rant doesn't imply much forethought.....
Old 02-03-2019, 07:03 PM

They are going to have to start giving it away for free, and making their money on advertising like regular radio does.
Otherwise I think their days are numbered.
Old 02-03-2019, 07:03 PM