Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Archery Discussion

Old 12-01-2008, 01:20 AM

Default arrow preference?

well im a little dissapointed with a set of arrows ive bought, when i first started i just used carbon express and havent broken one yet, and they are a pretty good price considering. now ive always thought you get what you pay for, so i decided to go upscale and bought a set of easton powerflight 500's and ive already broken 2 of them and i didnt even get that many shots out of them, my carbon express are holding up a lot better than these pieces of junk. does anyone have a better preference on carbon arrows or should i just stick to carbon express?
Old 12-01-2008, 06:45 AM

Just curious, but how did you break the arrows? What was the situation? I've been shooting easton arrows for 2 years and only had them break when an animal rolls on them.
Old 12-01-2008, 11:48 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by flatblack View Post
well im a little dissapointed with a set of arrows ive bought, when i first started i just used carbon express and havent broken one yet, and they are a pretty good price considering. now ive always thought you get what you pay for, so i decided to go upscale and bought a set of easton powerflight 500's and ive already broken 2 of them and i didnt even get that many shots out of them, my carbon express are holding up a lot better than these pieces of junk. does anyone have a better preference on carbon arrows or should i just stick to carbon express?
easton are good arrows most of the ones out there are good. I shoot victory arrows and have had really good success with them so far
Old 12-01-2008, 02:47 PM

I use carbon express predator II and they work VERY well for me. I've broken 2... but I did that while using broad-heads and shot at the same spot on the target
Old 12-01-2008, 04:39 PM

Easton ACC's forever!

Well okay, I'm going to be using Easton ACE's for some of my target stuff. But for hunting, ACC's.