Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Fly-Fishing Discussion

Old 02-24-2015, 10:52 AM

Default Student needing market research - short 10 question survey about fly fishing

Hello all,

I am a student at College of the Rockies in Golden BC, and I am doing a project where I need information about BC and Alberta's fly fishing demographics. I have a short 10 question survey linked below that asks questions about your personal fly fishing and it would go a long way in helping my studies. Thanks for your time!

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/K97PRF7
Old 02-24-2015, 12:42 PM

If you are looking for Demographic information as stated shouldn't you look at gender, age and people specific data? Just curious, the questions look more like a survey a guiding service or commercial shop might put together not a student for a class project.

Just a personal observation

My blog - casting on the waters

fishing regulations and facts on fish handling
Fishing Regulations
Old 02-24-2015, 12:51 PM

Nope, that survey has nothing to do with demographics, not sure really what conclusions you would be able to draw from that survey.....
Old 02-24-2015, 01:07 PM

Except for a bunch of info on locations should people be stupid enough to fall for it.
Old 02-24-2015, 01:34 PM

Talking

I fell for it... I input sikome lake in fish creek park for winter fly fishing
Old 02-24-2015, 01:37 PM

I will not be filling it out....

I'd love to read the survey results though!
Old 02-24-2015, 01:41 PM

Creative way to look for secret fishing holes.

Fishing Regulations
Old 02-24-2015, 01:46 PM

Yep kudos to him for trying to be creative. But all his other posts about looking for hidden, out of the way, quad in only spots, to go flyfishing makes this post a little suspect
Old 02-24-2015, 04:18 PM

Gotta be more subtle if you wanna trick people bud
Old 02-24-2015, 04:22 PM