Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 10-05-2017, 05:36 PM

Thumbs down Cabela's Hometown Heroes. No more

I figured this would happen sooner or later.

https://www.funker530.com/cabelas-ca...tion-business/

Looks like I'll avoid Cabela's a little more than usual now.
And yes, I am a current veteran serving 27yrs so far.
Old 10-05-2017, 05:45 PM

Arrow Tip O' The Iceberg !

Sad news for sure, but the worst is yet to come.

And some people here are glad to see Wholesale Sports go ... fools!

Selkirk
Old 10-05-2017, 07:50 PM

Cabelas only offered the discount because WSS did.
Old 10-05-2017, 07:55 PM

Now is the time to really support the little shops.
Old 10-05-2017, 08:06 PM

Location: At the end of the Thirsty Beaver Trail, Pinsky lake, Alberta.

They will turn this around like other goof ups before and make it right...I hope.

Be careful when you follow the masses, sometimes the "M" is silent...
Old 10-05-2017, 08:22 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by troutbug View Post
Now is the time to really support the little shops.
What little shops? The little shops I know are just licking their chops because they do not have to match the big stores.
Old 10-05-2017, 08:24 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 58thecat View Post
They will turn this around like other goof ups before and make it right...I hope.
I sure hope they do, but I think they are hurting and grasping to survive themselves.
Old 10-05-2017, 09:34 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by covey ridge View Post
What little shops? The little shops I know are just licking their chops because they do not have to match the big stores.
Unfortunetly i have to agree. Theres a lot of talk aboit supporting you local ahop and i will when they treat thei customers better. Getting screwed by a chain is the same as a mom an pop shop
Old 10-05-2017, 09:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by hilt134 View Post