Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 02-01-2016, 07:51 PM
Banned

Default For the fans of the late great Bob Ross

If you know who Bob Ross is you know what he did.He created oil paintings a 1/2 hour at a time via public broadcasting.He had a very mellow voice and a good sense of humour as well as a lot of talent.

I really enjoyed watching him create a painting from a blank canvas and I seriously envied his self taught skill that was learned when he was in the US Army and was stationed in Alaska.

Recently his episodes have been going on Youtube much to my delight....yes it comes down to monetizing the franchise he created via his show "Joy of painting" but I am glad to see all of those episodes are now on Youtube for me as well as others to enjoy.

FTH
Old 02-01-2016, 07:55 PM

I have spent a few hours watching how he makes it look so easy. My cousin paints and she said he is a god among them.
Old 02-01-2016, 07:56 PM

I have watched his TV appearances, as well as one of his instructors (Ed Martinuik) on a CTV channel for quite a while. So much so, that they inspired me to give it a try.
Old 02-01-2016, 07:58 PM

Thanks for the heads up- loved the reruns of his show on PBS
Old 02-01-2016, 08:10 PM

I watched this soft spoken guy with the goofy fro when I was a kid and when he started a painting you had no idea where it was going "lets put a happy tree here", but when he was done and pulled the painting together it was like hell yeah I would put that in my house. The man had honest talent!
Old 02-01-2016, 08:22 PM

Shows you the benefit of weed!
Long live Bob Ross.
Old 02-01-2016, 08:35 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by erkel1 View Post