Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 10-25-2012, 02:49 PM

Default hit the ditch on coalmine road

Last night I hit the ditch in my 05 tundra.

Needs bodywork, some engine work, and wheel alignment.

at least 6 other cars and a school bus in the ditch on the same road same night. 6x6 road grader, all 6 tires spinning with the blade UP!

I am a student, now in debt to my parents for repairs. truck Isn't even home yet (but out of the ditch) as the hills are very slippery and the tow truck guy who was available didn't want to try it. Waiting for a better guy (CJ's Towing) to be available tomorrow.

I am going to try to fix some of it myself, but some will need a mechanic (ex airbags).

Anyone have parts or knows anyone with parts for a first gen. tundra?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_2949.jpg (96.8 KB, 579 views)

instagram: @schrodo_of_the_shire
Old 10-25-2012, 03:06 PM

Ouch!
You must have hit a tree.
How fast were you going?
Looks like it was in good shape - no insurance?
They probably won't write it off.

Jim
Old 10-25-2012, 03:10 PM
Banned

Ouch. Not a body man, but i'd rip that bumper off and look for hidden damages before committing to all the repairs.

I rear ended a woman a few years ago in my old car, thought it was minor damages to my car. The bumper was dropped on one side, added up to pretty good $$$.
Old 10-25-2012, 03:11 PM

Talked to insurance people, I'm not going to report it (due to the nature of the accident, I don't have to). If I did my insurance would go waaaaay up as I am a young male. Gotta report it to RCMP though, and pay out of my pocket to fix it.
Hit a couple fence posts and a 12" spruce. Going about 50 before I hit the ditch. no snow tires, p!$$ poor road conditions

Old 10-25-2012, 03:20 PM

www.car-parts.com should be able to find everything you need
Old 10-25-2012, 04:53 PM