Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Fishing Discussion

Old 05-03-2017, 08:06 PM

Question Glenmore Reservoir Spots?

Hello, I am new to Calgary and I have heard about the Glenmore Reservoir having Pike and Trout in it. I primarily want to fish from the south shore.

Does anyone have any good spots along the south shore of the Glenmore Reservoir.

Any tips would be gladly appreciated! Thank you!
Old 05-04-2017, 03:34 PM

It may be more useful to introduce yourself first and tell everyone a little about yourself and what type of species you like to target, the kind of fishing you like to do, or what type of water you are used to fishing.

Otherwise, check out google maps and find some spots to park your vehicle and explore. I'm sure you'll find some areas to wet your line.

finally, the earth swung around
Old 05-04-2017, 03:57 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenCanada View Post
It may be more useful to introduce yourself first and tell everyone a little about yourself and what type of species you like to target, the kind of fishing you like to do, or what type of water you are used to fishing.
wow
Old 05-04-2017, 06:11 PM

Quote:

Otherwise, check out google maps and find some spots to park your vehicle and explore. I'm sure you'll find some areas to wet your line.

I am primarily going for pike but I wouldnt mind going for trout. But my main focus for tomorrow will be Pike. Im probably going to fish the South Shore and look for weedy areas.
Old 05-05-2017, 11:01 AM

Lots of good spots-but I am sure they change yearly. Toss out some spinners, buzz bombs and spoons. Rapalas, jigs work too and if your bored smelt and worms have been known to pull them in.
Old 05-05-2017, 11:04 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by crosman177 View Post
Lots of good spots-but I am sure they change yearly. Toss out some spinners, buzz bombs and spoons. Rapalas, jigs work too and if your bored smelt and worms have been known to pull them in.