Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Fly-Fishing Discussion

Old 04-22-2013, 10:47 AM

Default Sea Eagle Foldcat 375 - Bow river question

Hey Guys,

Just a quick question, Would you float the bow using this boat? I'm not experienced floating the bow but I'm thinking to get one (price matters). The other thing I dont have a truck and I dont want to get one, I dont want trailer because i live in an apartment, so this look like a good option for me.

here is video from you tube

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T8M6hsrYHKA

here is assembly video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hI0se...ture=endscreen

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 375FCK_P.jpg (29.9 KB, 36 views)
Old 04-22-2013, 11:48 AM

I was looking at those this week, basspro.com has a good buy on them with free shipping to Canada. I'd drift the Bow in that thing no problem.
Old 04-22-2013, 11:53 AM

why don't you buy a scadden or a outcast, and you can break it down into many peices and fit it in your car and also stores in a closet (hockey bag size)
Old 04-22-2013, 12:01 PM

I think the bow would be fine, but I wouldn't take one with the high seats down rapids like they showed in the vid. One rock strike and those folks get launched into the water/rocks.
Old 04-22-2013, 12:26 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by drock0802 View Post
why don't you buy a scadden or a outcast, and you can break it down into many peices and fit it in your car and also stores in a closet (hockey bag size)
the cheapest is the fishcat 13 and it is $2.200 and it has a really well constructed metallic frame...too many parts for my mid size car.

The only one in my budget from dave scadden is the outlaw scalibur...is $1.900 plus shipping, gst and import duties...$2.200 aprox. The other one is the assault XX for two persons and it is $1.800 plis shippin, gst and import duties.

the sea eagle is $1.800, around $2.000 including shipping and all that...

Do you know guys who can teach me to drift a boat in the bow?