Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Hunting Discussion

Old 11-26-2017, 12:06 AM

Default Please help me with deer hunt strategy or what the heck do i do?

I need help building my strategy and plan of actions. I need your advice, tips, and even "trade secrets"

The reason for this thread is because I am out of ideas, really. With just a few days left, I want to give it all I (well, and you) have

First of all, this hunt is taking a place in the bush. I am fairly familiar with the area. I have been doing my homework on that area for a few years now; I had began even before I started hunting. It is crown land. The terrain is hilly, with ups and downs and in between; some heavy bush, some medium, some clearings, but not many. Mainly poplar growth, with some spruce, but not much, plenty of willow. There is moose, elk, whitetail and mule deer around. In my experience, it is easier to find any of the other three there than a whitetail. It is fairly hard to find a doe; to find a buck is even harder. However, I have taken whitetails out of there before still hunting (bucks only).