Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 04-18-2018, 09:16 AM
Banned

Default After market bumper?

I’ve got a 2016 ram 3500 and am looking for a aftermarket steel bumper for. I like the looks of the iron cross but I’m unsure how good they are. Looking for something that a guy can use the jack all on and something that’ll protect my inter-cooler better. I’m a pee poor welder so building one is out of the question. I’m not a fan of those herder bumpers either.

What are you guys putting on your trucks?
Old 04-18-2018, 09:41 AM
Banned

Old 04-18-2018, 10:21 AM

Check out 4 Wheeler Parts on the South Side of Edm. They carry a really wide range of makes and models that will fit you truck and they have the experience to sell you exactly what you are looking for. They will also do the install.

https://www.4wheelparts.com/Bumpers-...s=26&t_pt=6410

I have used Specialty Offroad many times to install stuff. Find exactly what you want to have installed, have them order it, I usually save at least 30%. They do first class install work for good prices. They are also expert at doing one of, upgrades and installs.

Specialty Truck and Offroad
(10) · Truck Accessories Store
17893 106A Avenue Northwest #101
(587) 524-8177
Open ⋅ Closes 4 p.m.
Old 04-18-2018, 10:38 AM
Banned

Thanks Dean I'll check them out. Was looking at those move bumpers and getting a welder to buzz it together for me. Gonna have to price compare.

Any one you deal with there?
Old 04-18-2018, 03:55 PM

Bulletproof bumpers out of Red Deer
http://www.bulletproofbumpers.ca/
Old 04-18-2018, 04:04 PM

https://www.tdotperformance.ca/
Old 04-18-2018, 04:26 PM

I’ve had two ARB bumpers, had to buy the second after the first saved my life. Would highly recommend them if they have one for your truck.

Had a friend with a Road Armor bumper on a Hummer. Good, beefy bumper, but the coating sucked on it and he wound up redoing it.
Old 04-18-2018, 04:33 PM