Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Fishing Discussion

Old 03-20-2015, 03:37 PM

Default Moving to Lake Louise from Ontario

Hey guys! Im obviously new to this forum but I have a quick question for everyone. Im a student from ontario moving to work at the fairmont lake louise for the summer, who is a huge fisherman. I've gotten into fly-fishing over the past 2 summers and I am absolutely addicted. What my question is, I am looking for places to fish around the area I will be living, and so far after numerous Google searches and asking the other forum I am apart of (Ontario fishing forums), my fishing hopes for this summer don't look to promising. I am NOT looking for specific spots from those who know the area, but just some tips and pointers and a guide in the right direction to where I should be fishing. The only problem is, I will not have access to car when there (unless I meet someone who loves to fish and has a car as well lol) But I am sure there would be other modes of transportation available. I plan on bringing my 5wt as well as a medium action spinning outfit. I appreciate the time everyone and Looking forward to hearing from you.

Cheers
Old 03-20-2015, 04:42 PM

Awesome that sounds great. I hope to make some friends who like to fish as well, as I don't want to be alone out there especially when not knowing the area at all. I appreciate the information! Im excited
Old 03-20-2015, 05:05 PM

Location: At the end of the Thirsty Beaver Trail, Pinsky lake, Alberta.

Quote:
Originally Posted by grayer View Post
Awesome that sounds great. I hope to make some friends who like to fish as well, as I don't want to be alone out there especially when not knowing the area at all. I appreciate the information! Im excited
You will need to share stories and pictures or no one will believe you

Be careful when you follow the masses, sometimes the "M" is silent...
Old 03-20-2015, 05:09 PM