Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum

Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   delete (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=287614)

-JR- 05-01-2016 09:50 AM

delete

Was going to renew my AMA road side Service plan but found out Costco sells one and its good for the whole family . And it seems to be better.

AMA 160 km per tow

SOS 250km per tow

I am a mechanic ,what I don't under stand is they will not tow it to my home so I can do the repair but to the nearest repair shop.

Can anyone recommend SOS over AMA ?

Klondike 05-01-2016 10:41 AM

I purchase AMA's RV package so that they will tow my track and trailer if the need should arise. If it wasn't for that I would switch over to the costco plan

waterninja 05-01-2016 11:15 AM

I have been an AMA member for a very long time. I"m not happy about how their membership fees have risen in the last while, but at the same time I would be leery of going to costco. I have never seen a "Costco" tow truck or service vehicle on the road. I imagine that you call a reg tow truck and costco covers the cost? Does Costco have the other services that AMA provides like opening your door after you lock yourself out, or a free battery/charging system check? Really helps at registration renewal time to be an AMA member also. Do you have to pay for the tow truck and then get reimbursed from Costco?
I am not saying that there is anything wrong with Costco, but I would really like to hear from someone who has been using them for awhile.

elkhunter11 05-01-2016 11:31 AM

Do you have any older vehicles?

From the Costco site.

Quote:

Emergency Roadside Assistance Plan * only covers vehicles that are less than 12 years old. Includes a MAXIMUM of 4 service calls a year

spirit4u 05-01-2016 12:15 PM