Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum

Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   D&R Sausage (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=358955)

rossi 02-05-2019 10:18 AM

D&R Sausage

I am looking at making some pepperoni wondering has anyone used there kits for it. I like spice but not too hot.

bushlover 02-05-2019 10:49 PM

D n R

They are all I use for all my sausages and have been very happy with them. They have quite a selection and are always willing to give advice and little tricks to help you out. They have everything from mild to spicier, good for everyones palate.

overhere 02-06-2019 05:59 AM

All i say is go in and chat with Lloyd. Hes awesome. Knows his stuff.
The spice packs have a wide variety.

Beeman3 02-06-2019 08:27 AM

I am no expert as I have made Pepperoni sticks one time. I used a kit from Walton's Inc. They are in the states and I have used seasonings and casings etc from them. Pepperoni turned out very good I thought. Not spicy and very flavorful. Check them out. There customers service is also excellent and you speak to a real human who knows what they're talking about. I've had good luck with LEM seasonings as well. I will look into D&R as I have never heard of them.

omega50 02-06-2019 08:59 AM

1 Attachment(s)
The packaging of the spices available at DnR bear a striking resemblance to the packaging of another company that I refuse to name, but rhymes with Falfords

rossi 02-10-2019 09:42 AM

thanks for the advise what is wrong with the other one you would not mention

omega50 02-10-2019 11:25 AM

Not a thing wrong with either

tallieho 02-10-2019 03:16 PM