Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum

Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/index.php)
-   Guns & Ammo Discussion (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Thorncliffe gun show (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=414647)

Grizzly Adams1 08-24-2022 09:38 AM

Thorncliffe gun show

Is there one in September ?

Grizz

heybert 08-28-2022 07:17 AM

Yes. I believe it’s on the 17th.

wwbirds 08-29-2022 02:05 PM

Will be there

Just confimed today for 2 tables for 17th

CanaGun 08-29-2022 07:24 PM

websit

Is there a website?
Excuse me, I'm a newbie here. I just googled Thorncliffe gun show and I found Calgary January 2022

wwbirds 09-09-2022 08:09 PM

Not sure there is a website anymore

Thorncliffe is a 1 day show that happens each September and January. I believe the governing body is the Alberta Arms and Cartridge collectors assoc

wwbirds 09-18-2022 12:08 PM

good show

Wasnt like the heyday of 4 years ago where you could not see table content from 3 rows of people in front of you blocking view but definitely busy from 10 AM til 2 PM, slowed a bit from there. Watched a couple reasonably priced rare rifles I had mild interest in and 1 table was clearing out his stuff so had good selection of quality Leupold and Zeiss scopes I kept an eye on in case I acquired one or both of the aforementioned rifles. Second room in hall was not open so I dont know if they had fewer people book tables or it wasnt availalble to rent.
All in all I caught up with a few AO friends who came to visit. Sold a lot of small stuff as did my wife with high end gun socks and her seamstress endeavors. Just at closing a guy from Edmonton approached me about my sporting clays 12 gauge and I dropped the price $50 so it could go home with him. Early start setting up for 7 am but we were home to run the dogs at 4 30 and it was quite a pleasant day.

Grizzly Adams1 09-18-2022 01:06 PM