Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum

Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/index.php)
-   Fly-Fishing Discussion (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/forumdisplay.php?f=101)
-   -   Looking for a Fly Fishing Partner Thread...etc (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=164906)

Xiph0id 01-21-2013 08:58 PM

Looking for a Fly Fishing Partner Thread...etc

I know its way too early I'm thinking we should have a sticky in the sub-category. As most people know fly fishing partners are a bit tougher to find and some fly fisherman can be more selective.

What do you all think?

ESOXangler 01-22-2013 07:14 AM

Sounds good to me, im returning fly fishing from a 5 year hiatus and I don't have any friends in the Edmonton area who fly fish. Been fly fishing for most of my life, and i really need a partner willing to do the odd boot out to the mountains and such.

chucky 01-22-2013 01:04 PM

I'd be up for it too.
I'm new to these shores and don't know anyone who fishes, yet. I enjoyed exploring last year but it would be great to discover new places and go with someone like minded.

ESOXangler 01-22-2013 05:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chucky (Post 1813819)
I'd be up for it too.
I'm new to these shores and don't know anyone who fishes, yet. I enjoyed exploring last year but it would be great to discover new places and go with someone like minded.

as long as your not that crazy doll!:budo:

nb180 01-22-2013 08:29 PM

great idea ! great way to get out and meet new people and places

pipercub17 01-23-2013 01:15 AM

count me in !

Rabdo 01-23-2013 09:04 PM

i'm game!

chriscosta 01-31-2013 09:56 AM