Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum

Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/index.php)
-   Trapping Discussion (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   mammals and birds wanted for taxidermy (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=398038)

idotaxidermy 04-13-2021 09:13 PM

mammals and birds wanted for taxidermy

Hey yall
I'm an amateur taxidermist and am looking to source some animals.

If anyone partakes in the trapping/shooting of non-licence birds (pigeons, magpies, starlings, house sparrows, grackles, brown-headed cowbirds, blackbirds) or any small mammals (squirrels, ground squirrels, skunks, raccoons, or rabbits) and can throw a few in the freezer, let me know!
Heck, if you have a chicken or duck that dies unexpectedly and aren't comfortable eating it, message me!

Currently city-based so my options for sourcing are limited. Can pick up anywhere from Calgary to Edmonton.

PCP_ECOM 04-14-2021 05:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by idotaxidermy (Post 4360893)
Hey yall
I'm an amateur taxidermist and am looking to source some animals.

If anyone partakes in the trapping/shooting of non-licence birds (pigeons, magpies, starlings, house sparrows, grackles, brown-headed cowbirds, blackbirds) or any small mammals (squirrels, ground squirrels, skunks, raccoons, or rabbits) and can throw a few in the freezer, let me know!
Heck, if you have a chicken or duck that dies unexpectedly and aren't comfortable eating it, message me!

Currently city-based so my options for sourcing are limited. Can pick up anywhere from Calgary to Edmonton.

I have 4 whole skunks if your interested in them in my freezer,located in Nanton

AutumnAurora 04-14-2021 06:35 PM

Sent you a question in PM’s

idotaxidermy 04-14-2021 09:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PCP_ECOM (Post 4361224)
I have 4 whole skunks if your interested in them in my freezer,located in Nanton

Messaged you!

HunterDave 04-15-2021 12:06 AM